CBSE CTET 2020: Online window to make corrections on exam city opens today, here’s how to change your locations

By: Careers Desk | New Delhi |

November 7, 2020 10:01:08 am

CBSE CTET 2020: The on-line window to make corrections on exam cities will open from November 7 to 16. Representational picture/

CBSE CTET 2020: The on-line window to make corrections or change of exam cities of the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET) has open right this moment. The candidates can do the identical until November 16 up to 11:59 pm by means of the website-

The Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET) will now be held on January 31, which was earlier scheduled on July 15. CBSE in an official assertion mentioned, “Every effort will be made to accommodate the candidates in the cities opted by them, however, but if the situation arises, they can be allotted any city other than the four cities opted by the candidates.”

This 12 months, the examination can be held throughout 135 cities, and particular precautions can be taken to preserve COVID-19 security protocols. According to CBSE, the brand new exam cities are- Lakhimpur, Nagaon, Begusarai, Gopalganj, Purnia, Rohtas, Saharsa, Saran, Bhilai/ Durg, Bilaspur, Deoria, Gonda, Manipuri, Pratapgarh, Shahjahanpur, Sitapur, Udham Singh Nagar.

The TET exam is carried out in two elements — half I and half II. Part-I for these from lessons 1 to 5 and half II for lessons 6 to 8. The exam comprises 150 questions to be solved in two-and-a-half hours. Each query can be for one mark and there can be no unfavorable marking.

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and keep up to date with the most recent headlines

For all the most recent Jobs News, obtain Indian Express App.

© IE Online Media Services Pvt Ltd


Back to top button