In massive rejig, Jagan retains 11 ministers, inducts 14 new faces in Andhra cabinet | Latest News India

YSR Congress get together president and Andhra Pradesh chief minister Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy on Sunday introduced the record of new cabinet ministers to be sworn-in on Monday, after numerous brainstorming and thorough train of balancing of caste and regional equations.

The new cabinet consists of 11 members of the earlier cabinet that was dissolved on April 7; moreover 14 different recent faces.

The record of the 25-member cabinet has been forwarded to Raj Bhavan for the approval of Governor Biswabhushan Harichandan. He will administer oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers at a grand ceremony on the lawns of the state secretariat at Velagapudi in Amaravati at 11.31 am on Monday.

According to an official launch from the chief minister’s office (CMO), the ministers of the earlier cabinet who’re being retained in the new cabinet are: Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy, Botsa Satyanarayana, Buggana Rajendranath Reddy, Pinipe Vishwarup, Ch Srinvasa Venugopala Krishna, Gummanur Jayaram, Seediri Appala Raju, Adimulapu Suresh, Okay Narayana Swamy, Md Amzad Basha and Taneti Vanitha.

The remaining members of the new cabinet are: Dharmana Prasada Rao, P Rajanna Dora, Gudivada Amarnath, Buddi Muthyala Naidu, Dadishetti Raja, Karumuri Nageswara Rao, Kittu Satyanarayana, Jogi Ramesh, Ambati Rambabu, Meruga Nagarjuna, Vidadala Rajini, Kakani Govardhan Reddy, Roja Okay. Selvamani and Usha Sricharan.

“The newly formed cabinet has a mixture of senior and experienced leaders as well as fresh and young faces, for balanced governance. While the seniors will bring in their expertise and experience to the table, the young leaders will bring in fresh and innovative ideas and initiatives, thus aiding in people-oriented governance,” the CMO assertion learn.

The earlier ministers, nonetheless, shall be given duties in the get together in order that they will make use of their expertise to make sure the get together’s victory in the upcoming meeting and basic elections in 2024, it stated.

The CMO launch stated maintaining the motto of honest social illustration, the chief minister has elevated the illustration in the cabinet from 56 per cent in the final cabinet to 68% in the current cabinet. In the earlier cabinet, there have been 5 SCs, one ST, seven OBCs, one minority and 11 Other Castes as ministers. This time, the illustration has been elevated to 11 OBCs, 5 SCs, one ST and eight OCs.

It additionally stated the illustration of girls in the cabinet has additionally been elevated from three in the final cabinet to 4 this time.

The CMO launch stated in 2019, for the primary time in the nation, 5 deputy chief ministers have been appointed, out of which, 4 leaders have been from SC, ST, minority and BC. “The same formula is being continued in the revamped cabinet,” it added.

Back to top button