Ahead of IPL 2020, Twitter launches team emojis in 6 languages

Image Source : IPLT20.COM

Indian Premier League

Ahead of the Indian Premier League (IPL), Twitter on Sunday launched 9 particular team emojis, which might be activated by hashtags in English and 6 Indian languages.

“Through these nine emojis, fans will be able to show instant support to their favourite team. Fans will also be able to follow and participate in live conversations. Stay tuned for more updates and follow the opening game #MIvCSK this September 19 on Twitter,” the microblogging website stated in a press release.

Some of the hashtags that may unlock the team emojis are #OneFamily, #WhistlePodu, #PlayBold, #KorboLorboJeetbo, #SaddaPunjab, #OrangeArmy, #HallaBol, and #YehHaiNayiDilli.

The 2020 season of the IPL begins on September 19 with MI going through Chennai Super Kings in a repeat of the 2019 ultimate.

MI had been to face CSK in the opening match of the unique schedule as nicely, with the Wankhede Stadium being the venue on March 29. However, the outbreak of the Covid-19 pandemic compelled the match to be postponed

Fight in opposition to Coronavirus: Full protection


Back to top button