Sports

ENGvAUS 3rd ODI: The two bizarre incidents that added spice to the final

By: Sports Desk |

Updated: September 17, 2020 1:37:17 pm





Australia win the ODI collection 2-1 on Wednesday. (Screengrabs)

The England vs Australia ODI collection ended on Wednesday with the guests lifting the trophy 2-1. Glenn Maxwell and Alex Carey struck centuries in a 212-run stand to assist Australia attain its goal of 303 with two balls remaining and safe the collection. The Australians consigned England to its first loss in a bilateral ODI collection at house since 2015.

Meanwhile, the match was rocked by two incidents. Firstly, a freakish assessment by Aussie skipper Aaron Finch after which Glenn Maxwell narrowly escaped when the ball hit the glove first and given not out.



Batting first, England have been in bother when Mitchell Stac caught twice in two balls. Adam Zampa was on the assault in the nineteenth over and Jonny Bairstow defended a straight ball for which Aaron Finch determined to assessment it solely to waste a assessment. Social media and cricket consultants began criticizing Finch’s resolution of a transparent not out LBW resolution.

Another incident involving Glenn Maxwell, who performed a profitable ton, got here to mild when he throughout an try to play a reverse sweep and located earlier than the stumps. It would have thumped into the center however he ended up gloving it! Luck favoured him this time and the third umpire dominated him not out. Maxwell was additionally let off on 44 when he edged Rashid to Buttler, who failed to collect behind the stumps.

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and keep up to date with the newest headlines

For all the newest Sports News, obtain Indian Express App.

© IE Online Media Services Pvt Ltd



Source



Back to top button