IPL 2020 | Rabada creates Super Over record, Rahul becomes KXIP’s 12th captain: All records from DC vs KXIP

Image Source : IPLT20.COM

The thrilling contest between DC and KXIP noticed a couple of attention-grabbing records, and we compile them right here.

The momentum seesawed between Delhi Capitals and Kings XI Punjab all through earlier than the latter seemed in prime place to seal the sport, just for Marcus Stoinis to step up and defend one run in three deliveries to take the sport to Super Over, and Rabada successfully successful the match for the Capitals together with his deadly bowling.

The sport between DC and KXIP noticed the primary Super Over of IPL 2020, because it rode on unimaginable performances from Marcus Stoinis (53 off 21 deliveries, 2/28) and Mayank Agarwal (89 off 60 deliveries), with important contributions from the likes of Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel and Kagiso Rabada.

We check out a couple of attention-grabbing records made within the sport:

Most economical Super Over:

Kagiso Rabada has bowled probably the most economical tremendous over within the historical past of the Indian Premier League, conceding solely two runs. He dismissed KL Rahul and Nicholas Pooran off consecutive deliveries within the over, earlier than Rishabh Pant hit the successful runs for DC within the chase.

Most captains:

KXIP has grow to be the crew with probably the most captains in IPL historical past. Karnataka batsman KL Rahul has grow to be the facet’s 12th captain within the thirteenth version of the league. Here’s the listing of all of the KXIP captains within the IPL to date:

  • Yuvraj Singh (2008-2009)
  • Kumar Sangakkara (2010)
  • Mahela Jayawardene (2010)
  • Adam Gilchrist (2011-2012)
  • David Hussey (2013)
  • George Bailey (2014-2015)
  • Virender Sehwag (2015)
  • David Miller (2016)
  • Murali Vijay (2016)
  • Glenn Maxwell (2017)
  • Ravichandran Ashwin (2018-2019)
  • KL Rahul (2020-)

Mohamed Shami’s finest figures:

Mohammed Shami took three wickets whereas conceding solely 15 runs in 4 overs in the course of the match in opposition to Delhi Capitals. These have been his finest figures in his IPL profession, toppling the three/21 in opposition to Mumbai Indians within the earlier season. Shami dismissed Prithvi Shaw, Shimron Hetmyer and Shreyas Iyer in the course of the innings.

KL Rahul joins particular membership:

KL Rahul has grow to be the fifth batsman to play as a captain, a wicketkeeper and a gap batsman in a match. Before him, Adam Gilchrist, Brendon McCullum, Kumar Sangakkara and Parthiv Patel have performed the three roles in the identical match. In the present version of the event, KL Rahul is likely one of the three wicketkeeper-captains within the facet – the others being MS Dhoni (CSK) and Dinesh Karthik (KKR).

Fight in opposition to Coronavirus: Full protection


Back to top button