Sydney, Canberra to host India’s limited-overs series against Australia in November

Image Source : GETTY IMAGES

As per the tentative schedule, the ODI series will start on November 27, whereas T20Is begin from December 4.

The limited-overs leg of India’s upcoming tour of Australia shall be performed in Sydney and Canberra subsequent month.

According to a report in ESPNcricinfo, Cricket Australia and the New South Wales state authorities reached an settlement on Thursday for the Indian staff and Australian gamers coming back from the continued version of the Indian Premier League (IPL) being held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) to quarantine in Sydney whereas additionally being granted entry to close by coaching services.

The IPL last is slated to be held on November 10, the venue of which is but to be introduced.

Confirmation of quarantine protocols, which arrived after NSW authorities approval on Thursday bit nonetheless require a last sign-off from the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

As per the tentative schedule, the primary two ODIs are set to be performed on the Sydney Cricket Ground on November 27 and 29 whereas the third ODI on December 1 and the primary T20I on December 4 will happen at Canberra’s Manuka Oval. The groups will then return to Sydney for the ultimate two T20Is on the SCG on December 6 and eight.

After that, each the groups will compete in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, presently scheduled to start with a pink-ball Test to be held on the Adelaide Oval between December 17 and 21.

Fight against Coronavirus: Full protection


Back to top button